Home > Facebook, social media, Technology > Facebook chat spams and infections

Facebook chat spams and infections

“I have not sent any chat message guys. It is a spam. Please ignore it.” I was communicating this messages to all my facebook friends last week. It was because my facebook chat message had gone mad and was sending some auto malicious links to all my friends. My friends were clicking it because they found it trustworthy and it was sent by my facebook id.
following kinds of messages were sent:

With the exponential increase in popularity of Facebook, it has now become the common playground for spammers. There are many ways they can harm your online image and compromise your confidential details. This is spreading mainly  because of the malicious third-party application. So while on facebook follow the golden rule that don’t allow any suspicious third-party applications, even if they seem very attractive to you.

While using any application read carefully before you click on the ‘Allow’ button. And do not give more than basic permission to the application. You can see in following screenshot the malicious application is asking for chat access permission. It means that application can use my facebook chat to send auto message to my entire friend list.

Be careful not only to protect your computers from viruses but also to save your online image.

I  just read another post about facebook  scam.  You can read here

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment